Math

 

Craig Barnes
(Department Chair)
See Faculty Listing
at bottom of page
See contact information
at bottom of page

What is Math Team?

 Math team is an Academic Competitive Activity here at Palatine High School.
There are 5 conference meets per year, a regional competition, and the state competition (if qualified).

 Each grade level has 5 students compete in the individual written competition (maximum 25 points).
The top three scores for each grade level are added together (maximum 75 points).
The oralist presents the problems to 2 judges and is scored on correctness and presentation (maximum 50 points).

For more information please check out the NSML webpage or send Craig Barnes an email: [email protected]

2014-2015 SCHEDULE

Period

Teacher

1A

Mr. Zandi

1B

Mr. Hajik

2A

Ms. Le

2B

Ms. Dau

3A

Ms. Hanson

3B

Ms. Riley

4A

Ms. Druffel

4B

Ms. Meagher/Ms. Torres

5A

Mr. Bobbit

5B

Ms. Arvia

6A

Ms. Luzadder

6B

Mr. Nowak

7A

Ms. Hubbard

7B

Mr. Vosburgh

8A

Mr. Nalley/Ms. Richardson

8B

Ms. Grzybek/Mr. Rivera

Palatine Mathematics Tutoring Center
WELCOME STUDENTS!
Come during your study hall with a pass or come during your lunch period.

IT IS LOCATED IN THE
STUDENT SUCCESS CENTER
ROOM 191
There are teachers of all subjects ready to help you one-on-one.
A = 1st Half of the Period
B = 2nd Half of the Period

Math Faculty
Brooke B. Arvia 224-653-1317barvia@d211.org
Craig Barnes (Dept. Chair)224-653-1316cbarnes@d211.org
Jaclyn E. Considine 224-653-1319jconsidine@d211.org
Susan L. Druffel 224-653-1321sdruffel@d211.org
Joseph A. Grzybek 224-653-1322jgrzybek@d211.org
Mark Hajik 224-653-1323mhajik@d211.org
Giselle Hanson 224-653-1324ghanson@d211.org
Gina L. Hubbard 224-653-1325ghubbard@d211.org
Vinh T. Le 224-653-1326vle@d211.org
Erin C. Luzadder 224-653-1327eluzadder@d211.org
Erin E. Mahoney 224-653-1328emahoney@d211.org
Melissa M. Meagher 224-653-1329mmeagher@d211.org
John C. Nalley 224-653-1330jnalley@d211.org
James B. Nowak 224-653-1331jnowak2@d211.org
Jessica M. Nunez-torres 224-653-1332jnuneztorres@d211.org
Kathy V. Petko 224-653-1333kpetko@d211.org
Jeanette C. Prusko 224-653-1335jprusko@d211.org
Joyce M. Richardson 224-653-1334jrichardson@d211.org
Sarina Riley 224-653-1336sriley@d211.org
Javier Rivera 224-653-1337jrivera@d211.org
Drew T. Simonini 224-653-1318dsimonini@d211.org
Matthew P. Vosburgh 224-653-1338mvosburgh@d211.org
Joshua A. Ware 224-653-1339jware@d211.org